GCLS Awards 2010

The Golden Crown Literary Society, a group dedicated to recognizing lesbian literature, has just released the list of winners for their 2010 GCLS awards. Here they are:

Anthology (Non-Erotica)
And Baby Makes More
, edited by Goldberg and C. Rose
Year’s Best Lesbian Fiction ’08, edited by Fran Walker

Debut Author:
Keile’s Chance by Dillion Watson
October’s Promise by Marianne Garver
Waltzing at Midnight by Robbi McCoy

Dramatic/General Fiction:
Detours by Jane Vollbrecht
Family Affair by Saxon Bennett
Gemini by Geonn Cannon (First male writer to win a Goldie, only one of 3 to be nominated!)

Attractions of the Heart by Cheri Crystal
Nights Kiss by Catherine Lundoff

Historical Romance:
Backwards to Oregon by Jae
Kicker’s Journey by Loic Cloarec Hart

Possessing Morgan by Erical Lawson
Veritas by Anne Laughlin
Who’ll Be Dead For Christmas by Kate Sweeney

Paranormal Romance:
Barking at the Moon by Nene Adams
Everafter by Nell Stark and Trinity Tam

Bird Eating Bird by Kristen Naca
In Praise of Falling by Cheryl Dumesnil
The Heart’s Traffic by Ching-in Chen

Romantic Suspense/Intrigue/Adventure:
Next of Kin by Jae
The Scorpion by Gerri Hill
Thief of Always by Kim Baldwin and Xenia Alexiou

Short Story/Essay/Collections (Non-Erotica):
Mean Little Deaf Queer by Terry Galloway
My Sweet Wild Dance by Mikaya Heart
Outsiders by K. Sweeney, JD Glass, L Ames, S Smith, and G Beers

Speculative Fiction:
Forever Mine by KD Williamson
Second Nature by Jae
The Veil of Sorrow by Crystal Michallet-Romero

Traditional Contemporary Romance:
Keile’s Chance by Dillion Watson
Stranded by Blayne Cooper
Worth Every Step by KG MacGregor

Ann Bannon Popular Choice Award:
Beggar of Love by Lee Lynch

Director’s Award:
Rosa Moran

Trailblazer Award:
Ellen Hart

Have you read any of the winners? What did you think of them?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *